North Central College - Naperville, IL

Business Faculty

Department Chairperson: Robert C. Moussetis, Associate Professor of International Business
Jeffrey D. Anstine
Professor of Management; Coordinator of Environmental Studies
B.A., State University of New York at Albany, 1987; Ph.D., University of Kentucky, 1995
Office: 119 S. Loomis House, #301
630-637-5476
jdanstine@noctrl.edu
Kenneth D. Campbell
Associate Professor of Management
B.S., Miami University, 1976; M.B.A., University of Phoenix, 1982; Ph.D., Georgia State University, 1989
Office: 125 S. Loomis House, #215
630-637-5469
kdcampbell@noctrl.edu
Thomas D. Cavenagh
Schneller Sisters Professor of Leadership, Ethics, and Values; Professor of Business Law and Conflict Resolution; Director of Leadership, Ethics, and Values; Coordinator of Master of Leadership Studies Program
B.A., Trinity College, 1984; J.D., DePaul University, 1987
Office: Abe House, #202
630-637-5157
tdcavenagh@noctrl.edu
Xiaoye Chen
Assistant Professor of Marketing
B.A., Beijing International Studies University, 2000; M.A., University of Waterloo, Canada, 2004; Ph.D., McGill University, Canada, 2011
Office: 119 S. Loomis House, #204
630-637-5239
xchen@noctrl.edu
Jean M. Clifton
Associate Professor of Management
B.A., 1981, M.A., 1988, University of Minnesota, Ph.D., Cornell University, 1999
Office: 125 S. Loomis House, #210
630-637-5244
jmclifton@noctrl.edu
Thomas J. Clifton
Associate Professor of Management Information Systems, Information Systems Program
B.S., 1982, Ph.D., 1990, University of Minnesota
Office: 109 S. Loomis House, #104
630-637-5590
tjclifton@noctrl.edu
Michael J. Duane
Professor of Management
B.A., Mankato State University, 1972; M.A., 1975 and 1981, Ph.D., 1984, University of Minnesota
Office: 119 S. Loomis House, #303
630-637-5471
mjduane@noctrl.edu
Richard White Fobes
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Marketing
B.A., Wabash College; M.B.A., Indiana University.
Office: 109 S. Loomis House, #10
630-637-5589
rwfobes@noctrl.edu
Mary T. Galvan
Associate Professor of Marketing
B.A., Rockford College, 1979; M.A., 1981, Ph.D., 1988, Northern Illinois University
Office: 119 S. Loomis House, #102
630-637-5473
mtgalvan@noctrl.edu
Brian P. Hanlon
Coleman Foundation Professor of Entrepreneurship; Associate Professor of Marketing
B.S., 1998, M.B.A., 2001, J.D., 2004, DePaul University
Office: Edward Everett Rall House, #22
630-637-5242
bphanlon@noctrl.edu
Christine M. Kukla
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Marketing
B.A., Rosary College, 1972; M.A., Loyola University, 1974; M.B.A., DePaul University, 1979
Office: 109 S. Loomis House, #G
630-637-5248
cmkukla@noctrl.edu
Robert C. Moussetis
Professor of International Business; Chairperson of Management and Marketing Department; Coordinator of Graduate Business Programs
B.S., San Diego State University, 1987; M.B.A., 1991, D.B.A., 1996, United States International University
Office: 119 S. Loomis House, #201
630-637-5475
rcmoussetis@noctrl.edu
Donnavieve N. Smith
Associate Professor of Marketing
B.Sc., 1990, M.B.A., 1993, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign; Ph.D., University of Illinois at Chicago, 2002
Office: 119 S. Loomis House, #203
630-637-5467
dnsmith@noctrl.edu
Veselina P. Vracheva
Assistant Professor of Management
B.A., University of Plovdiv, 2000; B.B., Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology, 2005; M.B.A., Western Carolina University, 2007; Ph.D., Old Dominion University, 2014.
Office: 119 S. Loomis House, #202
630-637-5316
vpvracheva@noctrl.edu
Jeffrey R. Woodruff
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Business Administration
B.A., Springfield College, 1966; M.B.A., New York Institute of Technology, 1978
Office: 109 S. Loomis House, #G
630-637-5247
jrwoodruff@noctrl.edu

Faculty Emeriti

Gary A. Ernst
Professor of International Business & Marketing Emeritus
B.S., 1968, M.S., 1982, Roosevelt University; Ed.D., Northern Illinois University, 1992
Office: 119 S. Loomis House F
630-637-5240
gaernst@noctrl.edu
Margery Fetters
Associate Professor of Management and Marketing Emerita
mfetters@noctrl.edu
Bayard W. Lyon
Professor of Business Management Emeritus
bwlyon@noctrl.edu
Richard E. Slovacek
Professor of Management and Marketing Emeritus
rslovacek@noctrl.edu