North Central College - Naperville, IL

Political Science Faculty

Department Chairperson: William J. Muck, Associate Professor of Political Science/ Sociology and Anthropology (Acting Chair for Fall 2014: Matthew B. Krystal, Associate Professor of Anthropology)

Stephen Maynard Caliendo
Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences; Professor of Political Science
B.A., Clarion University of Pennsylvania, 1993; M.A., 1995, Ph.D., 1998, Purdue University
Faculty Profile
Suzanne Chod
Assistant Professor of Political Science
B.S., Bowling Green State University, 2002; M.A., 2003, Ph.D., 2007, Michigan State University.
Faculty Profile
Alyx D. Mark
Assistant Professor of Political Science
B.A., Southern Illinois University-Edwardsville, 2008; M.A., 2011, Ph.D., The George Washington University
Faculty Profile
William Muck
Associate Professor of Political Science; Chairperson of Political Science; Coordinator of Global Studies
B.A., Valparaiso University, 1997; M.A., Marquette University, 1999; M.A., 2001, Ph.D., 2005, University of Colorado at Boulder
Faculty Profile
Abigaile VanHorn
Assistant Director of Leadership Programs
Faculty Profile

Faculty Emeriti

David A. Frolick
Professor of Political Science Emeritus
B.A., Quincy College, 1965; M.A., 1967, Ph.D., 1971, American University
Thomas T. Sweeney
Professor of Political Science Emeritus
B.S., North Central College, 1965; M.A., Georgetown University, 1968; J.D., Northwestern University School of Law, 1969; Ph.D., Pennsylvaina State University, 1976