North Central College - Naperville, IL

Speech Communication Faculty

Speech Communication Department Chairperson: Mara K. Berkland, Associate Professor of Speech Communication
Mara K. Berkland
Associate Professor of Speech Communication; Ruge Fellow; Chairperson of Speech Communication and Media Studies
B.A., Gustavus Adolphus College, 1997; M.A., University of Denver, 1998; Ph.D., University of Utah, 2003
Office: Pfeiffer Hall, #7
630-637-5367
mkberkland@noctrl.edu
Amy E. Buxbaum
Associate Professor of Speech Communication
B.S.C., 1991, M.A., 1993, Ohio University; Ph.D., University of Colorado, 2005
Office: Pfeiffer Hall, #41
630-637-5346
aebuxbaum@noctrl.edu
Emily M Cramer
Visiting Assistant Professor of Speech Communication
B.A., Marquette University, 2002; M.A., DePaul University, 2008; Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, 2014.
Office: Pfeiffer Hall, #40
emcramer@noctrl.edu
Supna C. Jain
Adjunct Instructor of Speech Communication
B.A., Univeristy of Illinois, 1996; J.D., DePaul University, 2003; M.S., Illinois State University, 2011.
Office: Pfeiffer Hall, #27
630-637-5372
scjain@noctrl.edu
Stephen H. Macek
Professor of Speech Communication; Coordinator of Urban and Suburban Studies
B.A., University of Wisconsin at Madison, 1987; M.A., 1993, Ph.D., 2001, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
Office: Pfeiffer Hall, #38
630-637-5369
shmacek@noctrl.edu
Personal Page
John V. Madormo
Assistant Professor of Broadcast Communication; General Manager of WONC 89.1 FM
B.A., Northern Illinois University, 1974
Office: Oliver Hall, #20
630-637-5960
jvmadormo@noctrl.edu
Gregory Land Morley
Adjunct Instructor of Speech Communication
B.A., 2005; M.A., 2008; Northern Illinois University.
Office: Pfeiffer Hall, #39
630-637-5370
glmorley@noctrl.edu
Richard E. Paine
Professor of Speech Communication/Theatre
B.A., Harding University, 1976; M.A., Western Kentucky University, 1979; Ph.D., University of Oklahoma, 1989
Office: Pfeiffer Hall, #26
630-637-5374
repaine@noctrl.edu
Personal Page
John R. Stanley
Assistant Professor of Speech Communication; Assistant Director of Forensics; Director of Individual Events
B.S., Central Missouri State University, 1998; M.A., Eastern Illinois University, 1999
Office: Pfeiffer Hall, #28
630-637-5371
jrstanley@noctrl.edu