North Central College - Naperville, IL

EDGE: Structured Study

ACCOUNTING ANTHRO BIO BUSINESS CHEM CSC ECON ENGLISH EDUCATION FINANCE HPE

HISTORY HOI MATH MUSIC PHILOSOPHY PHYSICS POLI SCI PSYCH RELIGION SOCIOLOGY SPEECH

EDGE is an open study time to all students in Kaufman Dining Hall and Geiger Lounge. During this time, you may study individually or in groups. The hours are Sundays through Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Tutors are also available to help you. Feel free to stop by. No appointments are necessary.

SPRING 2015

ACCOUNTING

  • If you need help in ACC 430 or 431, Maggie Hussey is available by appointment. Please feel free to contact her at mmhussey@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in ACC 201, 202, 317, Kayla Koenig is available on Sundays, Mondays, and Tuesdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at kdkoenig@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in ACC 201-202, Please feel free to contact Rustam Saini at rsaini@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in ACC 201, Richard Zirngibl is available on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. and  Please feel free to contact him at rvzirngibl@noctrl.edu.

ANTHROPOLOGY

  • If you need help in ANT, Patrick Beatty is available Sundays through Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at ptbeatty@noctrl.edu.

BIOLOGY

  • If you need help in BIO 147, Jake Brennan is available Sundays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at jbrennan@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in BIO 151, 152, 251, 252, 253, or 300, Brent Gaither is available by appointment. Please feel free to contact him at bwgaither@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in BIO 152 or below, Thomas Halverson is available on Tuesdays from 7:30-9:30 p.m. and on Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at tmhalverson.noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in BIO 150 and 151, Zach Laidley is available Sundays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at ztlaidley@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in BIO, Helen Majer is available Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at himajer@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in BIO 147 or BCM 140, Brett O'Kane is available Mondays through Thursdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at baokane@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in BIO, Tiara Sondgeroth is available Mondays through Wednesdays. Please feel free to contact her at tdsondgeroth@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in BIO 147, Jaclyn Stellato is available Sundays, Tuesdays and Thursdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at jastellato@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help with BIO 151 and 152, Andrew Stratton is availabe Mondays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at agstratton@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in BIO 147 or 247, Nate Zarembski is available Sundays, Tuesdays, or Thursdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at npzarembski@noctrl.edu.

BUSINESS

  • If you need help in BUS 168, 372,  or 378, Marcelo Cajas-Manangon is available Sundays through Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at mdcajasmanangon@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in BUS 241, Kayla Koenig is available Sundays through Tuesdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at kdkoenig@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in BUS 241, Ryan Schuring is available Sundays, Mondays and Wednesdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at rtschuring@noctrl.edu.

CHEMISTRY

  • If you need help in BCM 140, Jake Brennan is available Sundays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at jbrennan@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in CHM 142 & below, Thomas Halverson is available Tuesdays from 7:30-9:30 p.m. and Thursdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at tmhalverson@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in CHM 151, 152 and 220, Zach Laidley is available Sundays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at ztlaidley@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in CHM 141, 142, 205, Jacob Nesemeier is available Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays 7:30 to 9:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at jrnesemeier@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help with CHM 141, Andrew Stratton is availabe Mondays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at agstratton@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in CHM 141, Kelly Vazquez is available Mondays 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at kjvazquez@noctrl.edu

COMPUTER SCIENCE

  • If you need help in CSC 160, Adam Bogdan is available by appointment. Please feel free to contact him at ajbodgan@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in CSC 160, 161, IFS 109, 114, 115 or 125, Emily Huizenga is available Sundays and Tuesdays from 7:30-10:30. Please feel free to contact her at eghuizenga@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in CSC 160 or 161, Dana Lacey is available Sundays, Mondays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at dmlacey@noctrl.edu.

ECONOMICS

  • If you need help in ECN 340, 423, 427, 445, Mariana Cury is available by appointment. Please feel free to contact her at mcury@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in ECN 250, 252, 360, Brian Wilson is available Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at bmwilson@noctrl.edu.

ENGLISH

  • If you need help in ENG, Madeline Wierzal is available Mondays through Thursdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at mkwierzal@noctrl.edu.

EDUCATION

  • If you need help in EDN 100, Katherine Dickson is available Sundays and Mondays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at kadickson@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in EDN, Melanie Mara is available Sundays, Tuesdays and Thursdays from 7:30-10:30. Please feel free to contact her at mrmara@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in EDN 100 or 200, Kelly Vazquez is available Mondays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at kjvazquez@noctrl.edu

FINANCE

  • If you need help in FIN 350 or 370, Brian Wilson is available Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at bmwilson@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in FIN 350, Rustam Saini is available by appointment. Please feel free to contact him at rsaini@noctrl.edu.

HEALTH AND PHYSICAL EDUCATION

  • If you need help in HPE, Jake Brennan is available Sundays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at jbrennan@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in HPE 195, 247, 280, 317, or 347, Colin Laughlin is available Tuesdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at crlaughlin@noctrl.edu
  • If you need help in HPE 247, 280, or 347, Brett O'Kane is available Mondays through Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at baokane@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in HPE 157, 225, or 325, Nate Zarembski is available Sundays, Tuesdays, and Thursdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at npzarembski@noctrl.edu.

HISTORY

  • If you need help in HST, Patrick Beatty is available Sundays through Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at ptbeatty@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in HST, Katherine Dickson is available Sundays and Mondays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at kadickson@noctrl.edu.

HISTORY OF IDEAS

  • If you need help in HOI, Adam Bogdan is available Tuesdays and Thursdays 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at ajbodgan@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in HOI 102, 103, 202, or 203, Madeline Wierzal is available Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at mkwierzal@noctrl.edu.

MATHEMATICS

  • If you need help in Math 140, 141, 151-153, Cris Chacon is available Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at cchacon@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help with MTH 151-153, Nick Foley is available Sundays, Mondays, and Wednesdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at nmfoley@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in MTH 151-300, Roman Gilbert is available Sundays through Tuesdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at rsgilbert.noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in Math, Rebecca Heinen is available Sundays through Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at rlheinen@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in MTH 111, Samantha Hess is available by appointment only. Please feel free to contact her at smhess@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in Math, Dana Lacey is available Sundays, Mondays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at dmlacey@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in MTH 300 or below, Courtney Miller is available Mondays through Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at camiller@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in MTH 300 or below, Brad Munson is available Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at bamunson@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in MTH 151 or 152, Jacob Nesemeier is available Sundays, Mondays, and Wednesdays from 7:30 to 9:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at jrnesemeier@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in Math, Rebecca Rachan is available Sundays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at rarachan@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in MTH, Jack Ryan is available by appointment. Please feel free to contact him at jaryan@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in MTH 153 and below Kevin Schroeder is available Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at kjschroeder@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in MTH 151-254, 280, Taylor Spino is available Sundays through Wednesdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at taspino@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in MTH 300 or below, Jaclyn Stellato is available Sundays, Tuesdays and Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at jastellato@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in MTH 151, 152, 256, 280, Kelly Vazquez is available Mondays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at kjvazquez@noctrl.edu
  • If you need help in MTH 118, 121, 141, 151, or 152, Katelyn Zumpf is available on Mondays through Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at kbzumpf@noctrl.edu.

MUSIC THEORY

  • If you need help in Music, Ronnie Lyall is available by appointment. Please feel free to contact him at rdlyall@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in Music 101 or 108, Jack Ryan is available by appointment. Please feel free to contact him at jaryan@noctrl.edu.

PHILOSOPHY

  • If you need help in PHL, Patrick Beatty is available Sundays through Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at ptbeatty@noctrl.edu.

PHYSICS

  • If you need help with PHY 141-143, Cris Chacon is available on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at cchacon@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help with PHY 141-143, Brad Munson is available Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at bamunson@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in PHY 141-143, Kelly Vazquez is available Mondays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at kjvazquez@noctrl.edu

POLITICAL SCIENCE

  • If you need help in PSC 101, 102, 103, 200, 201, 211, 212, 222, and 230, Mark Vear is available Sundays through Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at mgvear@noctrl.edu.

PSYCHOLOGY

  • If you need help in PSY 100, Patrick Beatty is available Sundays through Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at ptbeatty@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in PSY, Kaitlyn Brown is available on Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at klbrown@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in PSY 250, Lauren Companiott is available on Mondays and Wednesdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at locompaniott@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in PSY 250, Mariana Cury is available by appointment. Please feel free to contact her at mcury@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in PSY 100, 205, or 220, Katherine Dickson is available on Sundays and Mondays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at kadickson@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in PSY 100, 205, Melanie Mara is available Sundays, Tuesdays and Thursdays 7:30-10:30. Please feel free to contact her at mrmara@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in PSY, Megan Schomaker is available on Mondays through Thursdays from 7:30-10:30, Tuesdays from 8:45 to 10:30 p.m. and Thursdays from 9:45-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at mrschomaker@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in PSY 100, 220 or 282 or 340, Annie Wegrzyn is available on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at amwegrzyn@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in PSY 250, Katelyn Zumpf is available on Mondays through Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact her at kbzumpf@noctrl.edu.

RELIGION

  • If you need help in REL, Patrick Beatty is available Sundays through Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at ptbeatty@noctrl.edu.

SOCIOLOGY

  • If you need help in SOC, Patrick Beatty is available Sundays through Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at ptbeatty@noctrl.edu.

SPEECH

  • If you need help in SPC 100, 185, 200, 214, 277, Eric Duthie is availableMondays and Thursdays from 7:30-10:30 p.m. and Wednesdays from 8:30-10:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact him at ejduthie@noctrl.edu.
  • If you need help in SPC, Emily Huizenga is available Sundays and Tuesdays from 7:30-10:30. Please feel free to contact her at eghuizenga@noctrl.edu.

Edge: Structured Study