Rebecca Rimkus

Transfer Admission Counselor

Admissions


Contact

+1 630 637 5829

rbrimkus@noctrl.edu

Please note: In response to the ongoing coronavirus outbreak, many employees are mostly working remotely at this time. You can reach me by phone at 630-791-0265 from 8:00-4:30 on weekdays or email me at rbrimkus@noctrl.edu.

We are currently offering a limited number of on-campus appointments and tours on weekdays from 10:00am-3:00pm by appointment only. You can view our health and safety guidelines and schedule an appointment here: https://www.northcentralcollege.edu/visit. If you prefer to meet virtually through Zoom or the phone, you can schedule an individual appointment here: https://calendly.com/rbrimkus. Thank you for your understanding, and I can't wait to work with you! 

 

Virtual Visits:

 

Waubonsee Community College:

Virtual table visits - We can talk about North Central, the transfer process, credits, etc! (Email me to register)

  • Thursday, September 24 at 11:00am-1:00pm
  • Thursday, October 22 at 11:00am-1:00pm
  • Tuesday, November 17 at 11:00am-1:00pm

PICU Fair

  • Thursday, October 8 at 10:00am-12:00pm

 

Oakton Community College:

Virtual table visits - We can talk about North Central, the transfer process, credits, etc! (Email me to register)

  • Tuesday, September 29 at 11:00am-1:00pm
  • Thursday, October 8 at 2:00-4:00pm
  • Tuesday, October 20 at 1:00-3:00pm
  • Monday, November 2 at 3:00-5:00pm
  • Thursday, November 12 at 11:00am-1:00pm

 

Triton College:

Virtual table visits - We can talk about North Central, the transfer process, credits, etc! (Email me to register)

  • Tuesday, September 22 at 11:00am-12:00pm
  • Tuesday, October 27 at 3:00-4:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 4 at 3:00-4:00pm
  • Monday, November 30 at 11:00am-12:00pm

 

Highland Community College:

Virtual table visits - We can talk about North Central, the transfer process, credits, etc! (Email me to register)

  • Tuesday, September 29 at 1:00-3:00pm
  • Thursday, October 15 at 11:00am-1:00pm
  • Monday, November 16 at 2:00-4:00pm

 

Kishwaukee College:

Virtual table visits - We can talk about North Central, the transfer process, credits, etc! (Email me to register)

  • Monday, September 28 at 2:00-4:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 28 at 3:00-5:00pm
  • Monday, November 23 at 1:00-3:00pm

PICU Fair

  • Tuesday, October 20 at 10:00am-12:00pm

 

Rock Valley College:

Virtual table visits - We can talk about North Central, the transfer process, credits, etc! (Email me to register)

  • Thursday, October 29 at 11:00am-1:00pm
  • Thursday, November 5 at 1:00-3:00pm

PICU Fair

  • Tuesday, September 22 at 10:00am-12:00pm

 

Illinois Valley Community College:

Virtual table visits - We can talk about North Central, the transfer process, credits, etc! (Email me to register)

  • Wednesday, September 16 at 4:00-6:00pm
  • Tuesday, October 27 at 2:00-4:00pm
  • Thursday, November 19 at 3:00-5:00pm
  • Tuesday, December 1 at 11:00am-1:00pm

PICU Fair

  • Thursday, October 15 at 10:00am-12:00pm

 

Heartland Community College:

Virtual table visits - We can talk about North Central, the transfer process, credits, etc! (Email me to register)

  • Wednesday, September 23 at 2:30-4:30pm
  • Tuesday, October 13 at 11:00am-1:00pm
  • Tuesday, November 10 at 1:00-3:00pm

PICU Fair

  • Wednesday, October 7 at 11:00am-2:00pm

 

Kankakee Community College:

Virtual table visits - We can talk about North Central, the transfer process, credits, etc! (Email me to register)

  • Thursday, October 15 at 4:00-6:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 11 at 3:00-5:00pm

 

Prairie State College:

PICU Fair

  • Wednesday, September 30 at 10:00am-1:00pm

 

John Wood Community College:

PICU Fair

  • Tuesday, October 13 at 11:00am-1:00pm

 

Richland Community College:

PICU Fair

  • Wednesday, October 14 at 11:00am-1:00pm

 

South Suburban College:

PICU Fair

  • Monday, October 26 at 10:30am-1:00pm

 

Note:

Our next traditional start term possibility, Spring 2021, begins Monday, January 11th. For full admission, financial aid and registration consideration, there is a target date of Friday, December 18th for spring semester file completion. If you cannot complete your file by this date, call our office at 630-637-5800 to discuss your situation. We are also currently admitting students for our Fall 2021 semester, which starts in August 2021.

 

Learn about your Admission Counselor:

Favorite thing about North Central: I love how welcoming everyone is and how strong the community is! Wherever you go on campus you're always welcomed with a smile! The second you step on campus, you feel as if you've always been part of the community. At North Central, you definitely feel at home.

Words I use to describe North Central students: Ambitious, hard-working, intelligent, and passionate - to name a few! 

Why did I choose to become an Admission Counselor/staff member at North Central? I enjoy working in admission and love helping students navigate through their collegiate career! My goal is to be the best resource for students, in order to make their transition as smooth as possible. I also love North Central's emphasis on diversity and sustainability, as well as their liberal arts background! 

Favorite Naperville restaurant: I love Nando's Peri-Peri! The food there is amazing! However, downtown has so many incredible options, you can't go wrong! 

Favorite season in Naperville: Definitely fall! Campus is absolutely beautiful in the fall and it signifies the start of a new school year, so the energy on campus is unbeatable. 

Advice to students: Follow your heart and don't be afraid to ask questions! This is your time to do what you want to do and be who you want to become. We are here to help you every step of the way. Every question is a good question, and we'll be here to answer it!